Life Hacks ~ Weight Loss

Published April 28, 2017 by I Blog A Little Bit Of Everything

Hey guys, so, today I’m here with some weight loss life hacks. Hope you enjoy!

If you want to view my post on Fashion life Hacks, you can view it here.

1. Weigh yourself at the same time of day.

You weigh less in the morning than in the evening. So, if you weigh yourself in the morning on Monday and the afternoon on Wednesday, you’re going to weigh more on Wednesday! So, either weigh yourself in the morning or the evening. Don’t mix and match. (I personally weigh in the morning).

2. Don’t go shopping when you’re hungry.

When you are hungry, a natural reflex is to crave what you find most satisfying. So, if you go shopping when you’re hungry, your trolley will be full of chocolate!

3. EAT BREAKFAST!

So, your metabolism is what converts food into energy which results in you losing weight. Your metabolism is kick-started by eating something. If you don’t eat breakfast, then your metabolism won’t start burning calories.

Breakfast = Metabolism = Energy Conversion

4. Get a good nights sleep.

So, if you don’t get a good nights sleep, it slows down your metabolism! Get sleep! Don’t stay up until who knows what time watching YouTube!

5. Give yourself rewards.

By this I don’t mean food. So, basically everytime you lose a certain amount of weight (1lb, 5lbs, 10lbs, whatever you want), reward yourself with something you want (e.g. The new thing from the Zoella line, a camera accessory, a new book, anything you want). This will keep you motivated to lose that weight!

6. Cut something out.

So, I’ve cut out chocolate. But not permenantly. I don’t eat chocolate Monday – Saturday, but I allow myself some on Sunday. This way, I’m eating in moderation. Only now, that I’ve done this for over a month, have I realised how much chocolate I had been eating.

7. Stay off it for a week.

Now, basically, it is said that if you can handle a whole week without something, you can break the cycle. This is most commonly with sugar. I was trapped in a sugar cycle. Until I gave up chocolate. The first week was the hardest of my life. But then, on the 8th day, I felt fine. I felt happy! 😊 I felt great.

8. Lose weight for all of the right reasons.

So, if you are saying “Oh, I want to lose weight so that I can have the perfect body/ a bikini body for 2017!” No. This is a WRONG reason to lose weight.

The right reasons to lose weight;

“I want to lose weight so I can love my body more 😊” (Although you are PERFECT the way you are!)

“I want to lose weight so I can be healthy!”

“I want to lose weight to be happy!”

9. Β Track your progress.

If you see how far you’ve already come, it will encourage you to go further and keep preserving!

10. Make your own food as often as you can.

If you make your own food, you can monitor what goes into it – the amount of salt, sugar, protein. This way, you aren’t eating as many processed foods.

11. Remember. It takes time.

You don’t lose weight overnight! Remember that! It can take weeks, months, years. Don’t rush it. It’s better for it to take a year to lose 5lbs and for it to stay off than for it to take you a week to lose 3 stone, but then you put it back on in under a month.

12. Get a pedometer.

Pedometers are a great way to stay on track. I own a FitBit Alta and it motivates me to do more steps everyday. To exercise. It encourages me. A lot. Now, I monitor my steps and it makes me want to do more steps and more exercise! It doesn’t have to be an expensive one. I have an expensive one because that’s what works for me, Gran Blogs has one that was Β£9 because that’s what works for her! It doesn’t matter! They do the same job!

Do you have any more hacks? Lea e them in the comments below!

I Blog A Little Bit Of Everything πŸ˜ƒ

2 comments on “Life Hacks ~ Weight Loss

  • Leave a Reply

